Skip to main content

Strategic Estate Advice

Strategic Estate Advice
We provide advice to Welsh Government on policy regarding strategic estate planning, development and facilities management matters. This includes:
 
a) Strategic estate and facilities management advice
b) Business case evaluation
c) Planning and support for management of the national capital investment programme
d) Strategoc cost planning and risk management advice
 
We also work with Health Boards and Trusts to assist their development planning in the following areas:
 
a) Estate strategy / masterplanning advice
b) Project briefing including use of the Activity Database tool
c) Design evaluation including use of the Achieving Excellence Design Evaluation Toolkit (AEDET) (NHS Wales network required to view) and the Building Research Establishment Environmental Assessment Method (BREEAM)
 

The Team

Stuart Douglas
Head of Estate Development
02920 904088
Stuart.Douglas@wales.nhs.uk
All matters relating to Estates, Healthcare design, Estate management
Mike Travers
Principal Estates Advisor
02920 904089
 Mike.Travers@wales.nhs.uk
Business cases (Scrutiny, Capital reporting, Cost planning)
Hing Chung
Senior Estates Advisor
02920 904087
Hing.Chung@wales.nhs.uk
Scrutiny, Cost planning
Anthony Pitcher Senior Fire Safety Advisor 02920 904120 Anthony.Pitcher@wales.nhs.uk   Fire, Authorising engineer
Stuart Hanger Fire Safety Advisor 02920 904119 Stuart.Hanger@wales.nhs.uk Fire
Andrew Ward Senior Diagnostic Imaging Engineer
02920 904104
Andrew.Ward2@wales.nhs.uk Diagnostic therapies
Chris Lewis Senior Environmental and Facilities Management Advisor 02920 904096 Christopher.Lewis4@wales.nhs.uk Environmental management, Energy mangement
Craig Morgan Environmental and Facilities Management Advisor
02920 904099
Craig.Morgan2@wales.nhs.uk Environmental management, Energy mangement