Skip to main content

Property

Property
The property section provides specialist advice and support to NHS Wales and the Welsh Government on all aspects of land and property including: 
 
  • Acquisitions and disposals – we manage the acquisition and disposal of all land and property for NHS Wales
  • Lease management – we undertake and advise on all aspects of lease management work including: lease renewals, rent reviews, lease aquisitions and termination, service charges, dilapidations, licences/MOTOs etc
  • Property management – we undertake and advise on all aspects of property management work including: easements, wayleaves and other rights over land and property, covenants and disputes, clawback and overage clauses, valuation of land and property, business rates, planning policy and Local Development Plans
  • ePIMS database – we maintain the ePIMS database on behalf of NHS Wales
  • Land and property portfolio (LAPP) – we manage and maintain the LAPP (the NHS Wales estate terrier) 
  • Drawing office – we produce estate plans and maps for NHS Wales and undertake measurement and survey of land and property
  • Primary care GP rental reassessment – we undertake rental valuations of more than 600 GP premises on a rolling three yearly basis for reimbursement purposes
  • Primary care lease and property management – we advise on all aspects of lease and property management within the primary care sector
  • Premises improvement and grants for primary care properties
  • Third party Developments (3PDs) – we support the delivery and funding process of third party primary care development projects
  • Capital developments – we provide support on the design and layout of primary care capital funded development projects
  • Advise on exemplar lease documentation for occupation of primary care premises
  • Assit with post project design and functionally review of primary care schemes and post project feedback of the performance of the building contractors and third party developers

 

Lapp
(only available to
NHS Wales employees)
GP Premises Survey
Please contact the primary care
team for password access to this snapshot of GP premises from 2002
 
 

The Team

Clive Ball
Head of Property
02920 904106
Clive.Ball@wales.nhs.uk
All matters relating to property
Andrew Nash
Principal Property Surveyor
02920 904111
Andrew.Nash@wales.nhs.uk
Acquisitions & disposals, Lease management
Ceri Jones
Principal Property Surveyor
02920 904095
Ceri.Jones24@wales.nhs.uk
Primary care
Steven Roberts
Senior Estates Advisor
02920 904107
Steven.Roberts5@wales.co.uk
Primary care
Carl Waskiewicz
Property Surveyor
02920 904116
Carl.Waskiewicz@wales.nhs.uk
Acquisitions & disposals, Lease management
Caroline Lewis
Senior Estates Advisor
02920 904109
Caroline.Lewis5@wales.nhs.uk
Primary care
Sian Cornwell-Shaw
Property Surveyor
02920 904115
Sian.Cornwell-Shaw@wales.nhs.uk
Acquisitions & disposals, Lease management
Adele Paterson
Property Surveyor
02920 904134
Adele.Paterson@wales.nhs.uk
Primary care
Paul Cottrell
Property Surveyor
02920 903770
Paul.Cottrell@wales.nhs.uk
Primary care
Cerys Halford
Property Surveyor
02920 904114
Cerys.Halford@wales.nhs.uk
Acquisitions & disposals, Lease management
Nia Morgan
Property Surveyor
02920 904108
Nia.Morgan2@wales.nhs.uk
Acquisitions & disposals, Lease management
Charlotte Egerton
Property Surveyor
02920 904112
Charlotte.Egerton@wales.nhs.uk Primary care 
Mark Miller
Property Officer 
02920 904110 Mark.Miller2@wales.nhs.uk
Drawing office, LAPP 
Jamie  Evans
Assistant Technical Officer   Jamie.Evans3@wales.nhs.uk
Drawing office 
Ruchika Tripathi
Assistant Technical Officer
02920 904113 Ruchika.Tripathi@wales.nhs.uk
Drawing office